Congregation Beth Shalom

Board and committees

Our boards and committees are the backbone of Congregation Beth Shalom. We are always looking for volunteers, suggestions, and help. If you have a question or idea or would like to help out, please contact the appropriate person listed below:


President of CongregationLiz LevittContact via email
Vice President of AdministrationCynthia SummersContact via email
Vice President of Member ServicesMelanie Greenberg and Jacki SternContact via email
Vice President of MembershipJen WeinerContact via email
Vice President of EducationWendy AdlerContact via email
Vice President of DevelopmentGregg YedwabContact via email
Vice President of Religious PracticeDan FraserContact via email
Vice President FinanceKeith SigaleContact via email
SecretaryRobyn GoldmanContact via email
TreasurerJosh ZirinContact via email
Director at LargeRuss KarlinsContact via email
Director at LargeMichael RabinContact via email
Past President of CongregationChris IgoContact via email


Adult EducationSheli IsenbergContact via email
B’nai Mitzvah InvitationsTrudy Lythberg630-961-1818
Building/CateringStephan ChriquiContact via email
CemeteryMark Greenberg and Gene ParkerContact via email
ChesedCarole Kerr and Terrie StainmanContact via email
Chevra KadishaBarbara Staman WolffContact via email
Clergy EvaluationBarbara Staman WolffContact via email
Cultural ArtsLinda GainesContact via email
FacilitiesSue ProusaContact via email
Gift ShopCara DeGraffContact via email
LandscapingStephan ChriquiContact via email
LibraryGerry MendelssohnContact via email
NewsletterMelissa RiskeContact via email
Oneg CommitteeLeslie Noel and Vicki RobinsonContact via email
Religious SchoolFran Kraemer and Kim SharonContact via email
Tikkun Olam (Social Action)Joel Marks - InterimContact via email
WebmasterCurrently openContact via email
Worship CommitteeRuss KlemContact via email