About CBS

Board and committees

Our boards and committees are the backbone of Congregation Beth Shalom. We are always looking for volunteers, suggestions, and help. If you have a question or idea or would like to help out, please contact the appropriate person listed below


President of Congregation Chris Igo Contact President of Congregation
Vice President of Administration Stephan Chriqui Contact Vice President of Administration
Vice President of Member Services Melanie Greenberg Contact Vice President of Member Services
Vice President of Membership Jill Lexier and Cynthia Summers Contact Vice President of Membership
Vice President of Education Karen Zatz Contact Vice President of Education
Vice President of Development Sam Kroll and Hilary Decent Contact Vice President of Development
Vice President of Religious Practice Joel Marks Contact Vice President of Religious Practice
Vice President Finance Gary Frisch Contact Vice President Finance
Secretary Robin Frisch Contact Secretary
Treasurer Susan Karoll Contact Treasurer
Director at Large Mike Rabin Contact Director at Large
Director at Large Josh Zirin Contact Director at Large
Past President of Congregation Jeff Rest Contact Past President of Congregation


Adult Education Joel Marks - Interim Contact Adult Education
B'nai Mitzvah Invitations Trudy Lythberg Contact B'nai Mitzvah Invitations
Building/Catering Stephan Chriqui Contact Building/Catering
Cemetery Mark Greenberg and Gene Parker Contact Cemetery
Cultural Arts Linda Gaines Contact Cultural Arts
Facilities Sue Prousa Contact Facilities
Gemilut Hasadim Carole Kerr/Bob Fisher Contact Gemilut Hasadim
Gift Shop Lauren Gaither, Jill Greenwood Contact Gift Shop
Landscaping Stephan Chriqui Contact Landscaping
Library Gerry Mendelssohn Contact Library
Newsletter Brad Kolar Contact Newsletter
Oneg Committee Paula Fraser Contact Oneg Committee
Religious School Fran Kraemer and Kim Sharon Contact Religious School
Tikkun Olam (Social Action) Joel Marks (Interim) Contact Tikkun Olam (Social Action)
Worship/Pulpit Committees Russ Klem Contact Worship/Pulpit Committees
© 2010-2014 Congregation Beth Shalom